Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Here VR

Venice Film Festival


"The story of a single room throughout time"

Based on Richard McGuire’s ground-breaking graphic novel, HERE is an epic tapestry woven from the threads of everyday life. The piece is a meditation on time built from the fleeting instants that make up the daily rhythms of our lives, a poetic evocation of the way in which moments of meaning – big and small – reverberate across the ages. The piece tells the story of the corner of one particular room and the characters that inhabit it over the course of several millennia. In so doing, it paints a portrait of humanity, captured in momentary glances and stolen fragments, at once dizzyingly kaleidoscopic and utterly recognisable.

The immersive film is an Intel Studios Original, conceived and created by Fifty Nine Productions, with an original score from Anna Meredith. Driven by performances by Mina Son and Roger Davies captured in full volumetric video at Intel Studios’ production facilities in Los Angeles, California, HERE marks a bold step forwards in the evolution of narrative VR experiences by combining literary, theatrical, cinematic and technological techniques to create a new form of storytelling.

The four-minute first chapter premieres at the 2020 Venice Film Festival from the 2nd – 12th September 2020.

Venice VR Expanded 2020


An Intel Studios Original

Conceived and Created by
59 Productions

Based on the Graphic Novel by
Richard McGuire

Executive Producers
Diego Prilusky
Sarah Vick

Lysander Ashton

Mark Grimmer

Anna Meredith

Rebecca Collis

Lead Designer
Tom Wexler


Roger Davies
Mina Son
Shiah Luna
Patricia Lentz
Sarah Booth
Paul Bond
Randy Crowder
Rachel Winfree
Andrew Etzel

Eli Santana
Cameron Kelly
Alejandro de Hoyos
Aaron Hendry
Jett Anderson
Mary Van Norman
Dennis Churinov
Milan Lykov
Morgan Schaffer

John Chiang
Ruth Banks
Devon Ehrhorn
Reagan Beast
Justin Conaway
Bruce Chambers
Richard McGuire
Gabe Bartalos


Executive Producers
Diego Prilusky
Sarah Vick

Post Production Supervisor
Daniel Rivas Perpen

Head of Product Development
Dave Smiddy

Volumetric Pipeline Technical Director
Mohit Deopujari

Volumetric Software Engineer
Dmitry Lavrov

Software Architect
Dr. Phillip Krejov

IT Supervisor
Eddie Bezalel

Post-Production Coordinator
Jill Chipley

59 Team

Lysander Ashton

Mark Grimmer

Live Action Director
Scott Faris

Executive Producer
Anna Jameson

Rebecca Collis

Lead Designer
Tom Wexler

Laurien Ash

Senior Animator
Edd Stockton

Assistant Designer
Felix Green
Lorna Pittaway

Architectural Designer
Hannah Rozenberg

VR Development, Post Production and Visual Effects
All Seeing Eye

Audio Post Production
1.618 Digital

Graphic Designer
Rebecca Pitt

2D Editor
Jessie Rodger


1st AD
Jeff McPhee

Casting by
Msaada Nia

Background Casting
Vanessa Portillo

2nd AD
Emily Faris
Clint Hudson

Production Coordinator
Andrew Arnold

Production Supervisor
Ana Miren Achaval

Operations Supervisor
Kevin Hanson

Volumetric Operator
John JB Battaglia

Blake Chapman
Jay Brown
Jonathan Marcus

Intel RoboCam Operator
Adam Goldfaden

Intel Script Supervisor
Scott Hazel

Playback Operator
Neko Rivera

Associate Producer
Marcie Greene

Key Set PA
Tyree Bailey

Tyanna McDavid
Cameron Greely
Alex Crow
Annalise Bandel
Carlos A Hernandez
Kenneth L. Brown
Byron G. Bradley
Kyle Duckett

Audio Technician
Russell White
Chet Leonard
Nicholas Branstetter
Kraig Kishi
Bill Jenkins

Set Medic
Dylan Flores

Set Nurse
Sheri Dawley

Set Teacher
Amy Stanoszek

Baby Guardian
Jabriel Anderson
Kelsi Levingston

Serenity Forbes
Elena Churinova
Viacheslav Lykov

HMU Department Head
Alisha Baijounas

Key Make-up
Emilia Black

Key Hair
Kate Klein

MU&H Swing
Melissa Beck-Swarberg
Vivienne Somers

Assistant HMU
Jeannie Giannone

Costume Designer
Oksana Derina

Costume Assistant
Lucretia Ivory Woods

On-set Wardrobe
Jena Moody
Jorchual Gregory Vargas

Props Master
Naomi Gonzalez Kahn